Kernow Fires supply and install wood burners and multi fuel stoves in Cornwall.Kernow Fires supply and install wood burners and multi fuel stoves in Cornwall.

Kernow Fires Testimonials

Thank you Kernow Fires

  • clearview pioneer

These images were posted on our Facebook page 'Thank you Kernow Fires! Love our log fire and beautiful slates! :)'

'Love our log fire! Thank you for doing an amazing job. Very professional and helpful company. We just need to enjoy it in the winter time.'

Then a note to our installation lads 'Very pleased.  Very friendly, tidy and finished everything with no fuss and it all looks excellent.  Thanks Jack and Ricky.'

Shiela Piasecki‎ had a Clearview Pioneer in brown fitted in her living room.  Graham our surveyor suggested the slates around the outside to protect the wallpaper from the heat of the fire.

Freddie loves his fire

We had a Contura fire fitted in our new extension by Kernow Fires and couldn't be happier we love the modern look of it and are amazed at how much heat it produces. All the staff at Kernow fires were fantastic from the people in the shop to the installers they gave us so much help to choose the right fire for our needs and we would highly recommend them to anyone.  Plus Freddie loves his fire it's one of his favourite places to be!

Jemma Latham, Rock

Recommendation for woodbuner installer in Cornwall

Many thanks to the team, Graham who first came out to us, Lee and Ricky,(what a team!) Rob and the ladies in the showroom. All very nice people and really pleased with with our fire, and the fitting. Will definitely recommend your firm, thank you , Val and John Coucher 

Google 5* review, John Croucher 8th October 2017

We were really pleased with the service we received from Kernow Fires . Graham came originally and was very professional and friendly . Lee and Ricky came to fit the fire what a great team ( just glad we didn't have to pay extra for the jokes )  😄. Rob came on the 2nd day again very professional. Thanks Kernow Fires .

Facebook 5* review Val Croucher 4th October 2017

Woodburner for Cats

Very pleased with our log burner. Excellent customer service. Fitters worked extremely hard and tidily.

Michelle Turney

Taken from Facebook

We are loving our woodburner!

We are loving our woodburner - thank you Kernow Fires!

Thank you for the picture Mrs Smythe

Facebook post 14th March 2017

Excellent service and product knowledge

Delighted with our new wood burner. Excellent service and product knowledge and the team installing it were excellent. Would recommend.

P Monnington, Contua i6

Kernow Fires, our sitting room has been transformed

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Kernow Fires. Despite thinking it would be an extremely disruptive few days Lee Edginton and team were brilliant at keeping the dust to a minimum and a pleasure to have in the house. Thank you Kernow Fires, our sitting room has been transformed.

Caroline Hume- Kendall

The two gentlemen were courteous and professional

We rate you excellent on service, range of fire, knowledge of staff and installation.  Our experience was positive, professional and we are pleased with the end result.  The two gentlemen who fitted the fire were courteous, professional and left everything very tidy at the end of the day.  We would recommend Kernow Fires to friends and family.

Micelle Turney, St Eval, Contura i5

Woodburner Installed on The Lizard

Such brilliant staff! We chose our stove and hearth around February, have been back to Wadebridge a couple of times to confirm our choices, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had the flue fitted whilst the roof was being renewed in April and the guys worked around roofers, builders and our electrician.

Finally we were ready to have it fitted and again Kernow Fires excelled themselves. Our fitter (Mark) and his trainee cut the hearth on site exactly as we wanted it, discussed with us the depth of the up stand and the exact sitting of our Vlaze panel.

The result is amazing. Everything perfectly fitted and two very satisfied customers. What a great team - thank you guys!!!!

Lesley Stott, The Lizard

The heartbeat has been put back in our home!

Excellent service from everyone at Kernow Fires.

From start to finish our whole experience with Kernow Fires has been absolutely brilliant.

From very helpful Rae in the showroom to Graham our installation surveyor who was very knowledgeable and of course to Kevin and Ricky

who both worked extremely hard.

We absolutely love our Clearview Pioneer 400P.

It is really easy to light and even though it is only a small stove it gives off loads of heat and so quickly.

The heartbeat has been put back in our home!

Kernow Fires were very professional and we cannot recommend them highly enough.

We would like to say thank you so much to everyone at Kernow Fires.

We are delighted with the installation of our new stove

We are delighted with the installation of our new stove and the building of the chimney surrounding it. The team (Lee and Steve) were very experienced and extremely competent 

completing the job to a high standard within the two days allocated.
They were both courteous and helpful,took every opportunity to explain the work and finished with a thorough demonstration on the correct use of the stove .
Signed : 100%satisfied customers

Anick Symes reviewed Kernow Fires – 5 star

2 April 2017

Contura I5 Installed in Cornwall

I'm LOVING my new fires, a big thank you to @KernowFires. Can't believe how much you've managed to do in a week! 

Mary Trussell on Twitter 8/7/17

No mess at all

Thank you to Kevin and Mark who installed our new wood burner today. They were fantastic, very friendly and have left absolutely no mess at all. Very pleased. Would highly recommend them.

Jennifer Hare, 5* review, Facebook 31st August 2017

Jennifer also sent us these two lovely photos of her new fireplace.

Absolutely thrilled

From start to finish an impeccable service.  Absolutely thrilled.

Suki Wapsthott, Facebook review 23rd April 2017 - 5 star

Impressed by the hard work and good humour

  • Woodwarm Fireview

The work carried out was excellent and we were very impressed by the professionalism, hard work and good humour of your employees.

G I Hale, Alternun

​Woodwarm Fireview

Recommend Kernow Fires to all

Kernow installed our fire in our previous home which is why we chose them to install three stoves in our new home. Kernow delivered on time, on budget, with no undue drama or fuss and the work was conducted with great attention to the finish.
Robert Lewis, Google review 5* July 2017

It was a pleasure to meet them

Thank you very much to your colleagues Don, Rob, Ricky and Paul for their work on this project . It was a pleasure to meet them and everything was done in a friendly and efficient way .We are thrilled with our fire and the wood.

You were recommended to me by Brady, the builders ,who worked on our cottage .I will now be recommending you to friends and neighbours.

Shelagh Malekin

Lower Treave Camping Near Penzance

This lovely picture was posted on twitter by Lower Treave Camping near Penzance.  I think they were pleased with their Clearview Pioneer!

'Lovely job by @KernowFires ... roll on winter!'

Woodburners installed in Cornwall

After viewing a fire you had installed at a neighbours property and following visits to both your sites at Wadebridge and Redruth, my wife and I decided to go ahead with choosing Kernow Fires to install a wood burner, this decision being reinforced by comments left on your Website, Facebook and Twitter.

Graham visited our property and subsequently discussed various options including the most appropriate size and style of wood burner, how the installation would be carried out and how long  installation may take.  Graham was able to convince us that we had not only chosen the correct wood burner, but more importantly the correct company to carry out the supply and installation.

Liaison and contact with your office team was faultless and, we were kept fully informed throughout the process.

Your installation colleagues Kevin, Ricky and Dan arrived exactly as scheduled; they were efficient, friendly and professional from the off; and we were confident in leaving them in the house to get on with things without interruption or interference.  I can confidently say as a result of our experience that they are all terrific ambassadors for Kernow Fires.

We are extremely pleased with both the wood burner and the installation; your staff were all extremely polite, professional and are a credit to you and your company; although you probably already know that already.  I will have no hesitation in either using your services again, or recommending you unreservedly.

As an aside, I would be extremely grateful if you would pass on my sincere thanks to Ross, whose input was extremely helpful and very much appreciated.

Peter McCann, Truro, Contura i5L

Excellent service from the showroom in Wadebridge

I would recommend Kernow Fires to anyone. Excellent service from the showroom in Wadebridge, to Graham who came out to survey for our Contura Wood Burner to the men who came to install. Even if you have any little problems, they are happy to come back and check all is okay and give you guidance if required. Thank you.

Michele Hare reviewed Kernow Fires – 5 star

We made several visits to the show room to discuss our needs with Kelly and Simon, their expertise allowed us to have the fire we really wanted.

  • Hwam 3045 cornwall installation

 A good experience. We made several visits to the show room to discuss our needs with Kelly and Simon, their expertise allowed us to have the fire we really wanted. The fitting was done with minimal disruption. The fire itself is elegant and and we are delighted with it. It worked perfectly during the trial burnings, and we look forward to the colder weather when we can experience its full benefit. Thank you everyone at Kernow Fires.

Jack the dog loves his woodburner

We have just had some maintenance done to our Contura fire that we have had for over 4 years. It also had a bit of a makeover and looks fab! Great work from Kernow Fires and their team.

Debbie Weedon reviewed Kernow Fires – 5 star on Facebook 

4th April 2017

Woodburner fitters in Cornwall

Ian and Rob were great at fitting my fire in April this year, fantastic service.
They both were great but the younger guy just went above and beyond.
(sorry i cant remember which one was which) 
Thanks Guys xx

Natalie John 5* Facebook review, 10th October 2017

We are absolutely delighted!

  • Clearview Vision inset

We are absolutely delighted not only with your service from start to finish, but also your professionalism.  Thank you again.

Val Luke

Clearview Vision, Newquay

A Cornish Hotpod

Rob and Ian fitted our HotPod this week, we've been excitedly waiting for the house to be ready to get it installed. They talked through the various fitting options, flu colours, positioning etc in a very clear manner and set to work. Great attention to detail and, as it was our first woodburner, all safety and operation information was gone through. Prior to first burn, the polished everything and even re sprayed parts of the stove that had been marked with the stove cement. Couldn't fault them and couldn't recommend highly enough! Thanks guys!!!

Catherine from Cornish Interiors

We've used Kernow Fires regularly over the last 8 years for various projects and have always found them supremely helpful, knowledgeable and creative. They have the technical know how to make sure everything works, but the design flair to come up with new ideas too. We'd thoroughly recommend them!

Jotul Woodburner in Boscastle

We are just delighted with the service we have received, the quality of the products and standard of workmanship. Perfect!

Neil Bridges, Boscastle, Jotul

Review left on Facebook

Fantastic Staff

I would highly recommend Kernow Fires, as from the moment we walked into the showroom and were warmly greeted by Claire we felt totally confident in her knowledge of the products. Fantastic staff and really friendly people and this has to be said of Ross the Surveyor who advised us of various requirements for our home, Kevin & Ricky our Installers who made such an amazing job of the Installation and also thank you to Mark & Tommy for calling in and dropping off our flamers and kindling, really nice guys and very amiable. Once again thank you all for an exceptional job well done and what a fantastic team!!! Would definitely recommend this Company if you need a fire.

A huge thank you to Kevin & Ricky for installing our beautiful fire.  👍 😃

Diane Thomas

The fire is FAB, and works really well.

  • Hwam 3610

Dear Hayley and Graham,

Just a quick note to let you know that Jack came on Friday to complete the installation.

The fire is FAB, and works really well. Jack and his colleagues were really pleasant and the installation was completed with the minimum of disruption.

We had painted the area around the fire, and now that the safety glass has been installed behind the stove, it really looks great.

I know that ordering the safety glass put us back a little, but I’m glad we went with it, as it looks so good. We are also glad that we took your advice and went with the opaque glass.

Thanks again for all your help - we really couldn’t have done it without you.

Thanks again for all your help. It really is appreciated.

With Kind Regards,

Nigel and Frances Chatterjee, Hwam 3610 Installation - Charlestown

Everybody in your showroom were very knowledgable

Mr Dancey had a Charnwood Bay fitted by Jack in May.  Here's what he thought of our service.

We found everybody very helpful and efficient.  Everybody we spoke to in your showroom and  those that came to fit the fire were very knowledgeable - sales, design and fitting.  All were engaging pleasant people who did a very professional job.  I am confident using the fire and would recommend Kernow Fires.

Woodwarm fire installed in Cornwall

Really happy with the fire installed by Kernow Fires excellent service by all the team 

Facebook 5* review 26 October 2017

Thanks for a lovely fire.

Rob and Harold very efficient, very friendly clean and tidy. Recommend Kernow fires to all. Thanks for a lovely fire.

Absolutely Delighted

We are absolutely delighted with the wood burner. We tested it out last weekend and it really makes the house so cosy.

Thank you so much.

Harriet, Scan 1001 in White

Very very happy with our newly installed Log Burner

  • Atlantic Cafe Bar

Very very happy with our newly installed Log Burner. Excellent service and installation by Kernow Fires, highly recommended!
Can't wait to get it rocking!

Contura 810 at the Atlantic Cafe Bar, Portreath

Working well

@KernowFires New Scan DS6 working well thanks!

A happy customer on Twitter

Thank you

Thanks for Friday’s install of cream Jotul – all your guys were very good & thanks also to the office for getting us scheduled earlier than originally planned. The bill was paid yesterday & I may come back to you after the winter to get the stove lifted out so we can paint a bright colour onto the new render – in lieu of a brightly coloured stove!

With many thanks

Lizzie Tom, St Kew

​Jotul F8 in cream enamel

Thank you for installing our woodburner!

  • Jotul 66 in a cornish home

Thank you installing our woodburner.  I've included a photo with this email. Hopefully this will give you an idea of how very beautifully it suits our home. We are delighted with our choice and with your professional installation!

Scan 66 woodburner 

You've made our house a home

I just wanted to let you know how over the moon we are with our new fire and the log delivery.  We had the most wonderful night last night with the fire lit and us and the dogs lying on the floor enjoying the warmth.  After months of building work and living in chaos it was and absolute delight.  You've made our house a home at last.  A huge thank you to everyone.  Please let everyone know how pleased we are with their work and the fire.

Terry Parry, Contura i6

Installing our Contura 556

Mark and Darren have just finished installing our new Contura 556, and what a great job they have done! They arrived on time, put down their dust sheets and worked diligently until finished. They were tidy, cleaning up as they went, and worked well as a team. Showed us how to manage the fire and lit it prior to leaving. They were friendly and courteous throughout, as were everyone we dealt with over a sometimes prolonged period. We would be more than happy to recommend Kernow Fires to anyone. Good show,well done.

Peter and Pam Haffenden
Taken from Google Plus

Inset Woodburner in a Victorian Fireplace

Excellent service from Kernow Fires. They bent over backwards to come in at short notice when we had an unexpected opportunity. The guys who installed the fire were great - very friendly (and funny!) and they did a really clean, quick and thorough job. Highly recommend them to anyone.

Frank Kerrigan, Contura i4 inset.

Review and photo from Facebook

Mr Phill Collier

Fantastic fire, Kevin and Ricky are stars, very efficient and very professional. Top job.

Contura i5L,  Review taken from Facebook 12th May 2017 - 5 star

Letter of appreciation for good work done

In the summer of this year I attended your Open Day and was impressed with the Clearview Pioneer fire and it's controllability in the showroom.  I informed the sales staff if he could guarantee that if I purchased one mine too would burn 'like that', I was assured it would.

My conclusion to date:- As the weather has been so mild I have only just started using it and can confirm that it burns with precise controllability as stated and that I am impressed with it's heat output and quality of the professional installers and the nice little touches of the 'starter pack' logs, gloves, firelighters etc.

In this day of complaining please accept this letter of appreciation for your good work done.

Your sincerely

Adrian Williams, Bodmin

Jotul F602 professionally installed

We've just had a Jotul F602 professionally installed in a room with new fixtures, fittings and carpet by Kevin and Ricky who were both first-rate. They totally protected the work and surrounding areas and left no trace when they had finished. The finished job looks magnificent, with clean lines, no leaks and an excellent initiation into the workings and operation of the stove. A superb job and highly recommended!
Alan Langstaff
From Google Plus

Canít believe we didnít install one years ago

All members of our family are enjoying our new woodburner, even Frank our border terrier puppy!  Can’t believe we didn’t install one years ago!

Merry Christmas to everyone at Kernow Fires.

Michelle Moore 

Praise from Jill Stein

“It’s comforting and company as well as providing warmth.  I think it’s primal really; it's in our DNA to want a fire, and a log burner provides a wonderful focal point to a room.” She suggests I talk to Simon or Ross at Kernow Fires who supply all the log burners for her interior designs. “They both have a real eye for detail and design,” 

From editorial in Cornwall Living October 2015

Good Laughs had by all

Excellent fitting by Ian and Lee...and good laughs had by all!

Sally Ann Collings, Facebook review 4th May 2017 - 5 star

Charnwood C4 in Ivory

Thanks for your creative input

Been meaning to send you a photo of the completed Contura i4 installation.
We love it!
Thanks for your creative input.
Best regards
Richard Hirst

No Hesitation in recommending them to my clients

I have worked on numerous projects in existing and new build properties, where Kernow Fires have installed woodburners, I have had no hesitation in recommending them to my clients and I've had two woodburners installed by them in my own properties. 

Above all they are professional, knowledgeable and helpful, as well as being very friendly, and they're particularly good at suggesting the most appropriate fire and surround to suit the style of the house, from traditional through to very contemporary. Without doubt they are my go-to supplier of woodburners.

Tanya Leech, Tanya Leech Interiors

Lotus in new garden room

Some photos as promised , hope you find them useful.   Thanks again to you all for a stunning wood stove and first class service.

Kind regards

Tim Thorne, Lotus fire

We would definitely recommended to all our friends

I would like to thank all the staff for their excellent help and guidance in the purchase and installation of our multi fuel stove. From the beginning to completion the whole process was seamlessly handled. We would definitely recommended to all our friends and family

Pauline Jeffery, Plymouth

Nothing was too much trouble!

Amazing service, fantastic finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

Katie Winnan, 5* review, Facebook, 10th September 2017

Kernow fires installed two stoves in our previous house

Kernow fires installed two stoves in our previous house. We didn't hesitate in contacting them again when we decided we wanted two in our new home. They have just fitted the first fire, a beautiful Rais stove, which looks lovely. Took us a while to decide on which stove to have but received really helpful advice from Simon and his staff and Ross were particularly helpful. When our roof was opened up, during installation Harold and Rob found that the trusses were in the wrong place. Despite this both worked to overcome the problem and we are delighted with the finished job. The second fire is due to be fitted in August.

Peter Osborne, 5* Google review July 2017

Professional woodburner installation

Thank you for the professional service you have provided.  It is always nice to know that there are still companies out there, which have the genuine interest of the customer at heart.  The wood has arrived too!

Once again, thank you very much.

Mr R A Christian, Lostwithiel

​11/12/2009

We will have no hesitation in coming back to you and will gladly recommend Kernow Fires.

Please pass on our thanks to the guys who's installed our 2 log burners on Friday, they did a great job. Their approach to the work was first class, they kept us informed as to what was happening especially when the unexpected things cropped up and left the cottage spick and span when they left. The general attitude was positive and friendly - a credit to Kernow Fires.

The pre-installation service has also been great from Simon's assessment visit to the help from the office.

If we need any more burners in the future we will have no hesitation in coming back to you and will gladly recommend Kernow Fires if we get the opportunity.

The installation of two Charnwood stoves in Newquay

Contura i6 for Mr Atkinson

Hello Claire

We lit the fire on Monday when it was a dull afternoon. The flames were lovely to watch and very easy to control. I'm sure we shall have all the heat we need!

I must say how pleased we were with Kevin and all your workmen. As well as getting on with the job, they were always tidy and considerate. It was great to have the chimney rebuilt and the fire installed, all in the space of a fortnight.

Regards
John Atkinson 

My wife was full of praise for the chaps that came and fitted the fire.

 just wanted to pass on a quick note of thanks for the completion of the fire on schedule and as promised. My wife was full of praise for the chaps that came and fitted the fire, everywhere was sheeted and protected from potential damage and they were refreshingly helpful and professional.  Please pass on our appreciation and thanks to the team...

The installation of a Invictor Tipee in Lanivet

Very pleased

I am very pleased with the fire and am almost looking forward to the winter!

Mollie Strand

15/9/2007

Woodburner installation in Bude

“Absolutely first class from start to finish.  Show room staff very knowledgeable about the fires and the fitters so professional on installation.  Thank you very much.  Will definitely recommend.”

Mr and Mrs Waterton, Stratton, Bude, Scan 45 mini

Thanks for all your patience with my project

Our experience with Kernow Fires was very positive, thanks for all your patience with my project!

I had to keep rescheduling my installation to fit in with other building work and everyone was very helpful and patient with all of this.

Judith Nicholson

The moment we set foot in your showroom

I would like to mention how pleased we have been with the execution of this order from the moment we set foot in your showroom to the lighting up of the installed fire.

Dr A R Piper, Liskeard

4/5/2009

Reccomendation for kernow fires

I would like to say how very impressed I was with the efficient, professional and friendly manner in which Kernow Fires dealt with the above, right from my initial enquiry through to the final installation of the woodbuner.  I would have no hesitation in recommending the company, and would certainly employ your services again in the future.

Sue Tonkin, Wadebridge 

Great store and amazing staff

Great store and amazing staff. We chose Kernow based on staff knowledge and customer service alone. Can't be beat!

Lesley Stott, Contura 850 with a Duck Egg Blue heat shield, Helston

An exceptional Job

I would like to add my thanks to both Barney and Dan for an exceptional job.  Their workmanship was of the highest standard.  They were both very respectful of the property and very conscientious in their manner.

Please pass on my sincere thanks to both for a job well done.  I will have no hesitation in recommending Kernow Fires, and Barney and Dan in the future.

Lee Pogson, Par

11/2/2013

Fabulous Service

@KernowFires fabulous service, Ricky and great guys fitted my new woodburner...strongly recommended

Anita Donley on Twitter

Exceptionally clean

Your workers were exceptionally clean, polite and did an excellent job.  We are very pleased with the time keeping and service provided.

Mr Rowark, 20/7/2011

Thank-you for such a good job

Thank-you for such a good job. The stove looks wonderful and very in-keeping with the cottage.  We are very pleased with the service you have delivered and would ask you pass on our thanks to the whole team involved.

Contura i4, Port Issac

Installation went very smoothly

We found your staff very professional and knowledgeable.  installation went very smoothly and fitter left everything clean and tidy.  We do recommend you.

Mrs Mercer, Contura i4m

Very satisfactory installation and experience

Dear Clare

Thank you for your assistance in trying to help us leave a Google review, apologises for my failing abysmally!

However I would like to leave the following coments.  The installers Rob and lee were friendly, polite, knowledgeable and workmanlike.  i understand that the cause of their late arrival on the first day was not of their making and necessitated a return visit by Rob, which was of no inconvenience to us, as further  restoration is required for this room.  They took the trouble to explain what they are doing and why, during the installation.  The demonstration, by Rob, as to how to light and operate the appliance was excellent and very necessary for us: all in all a very satisfactory installation and experience.

Yours sincerely,

Meryl and David Dowling, Wadebridge

The service from Kernow Fires was excellent

The service from Kernow Fires was excellent. Ours wasn't an easy installation, but they perseveres and eventually got the fire in. The two sets of installers were very good, friendly, accommodating and hard working. We are delighted with the fire. It has transformed the house and is easy to light and use. Rebecca in the Pool Showroom is very friendly and helpful. She was a great help to us when we were choosing our fire. We would certainly recommend Kernow Fires to anyone thinking of buying a fire.
Delvene Matthews
From Google Plus, Kernow Fires, Redruth

They left the lounge cleaner than when they arrived!

I would just like to say how very impressed we were with Kevin and the lads. They left the lounge cleaner than when they arrived. Always on time and have done a good job. We will send photos when the rest of the room is finished.

Many Thanks,

Nancy and Andy Milne

Kernow Fires are a superb company to deal with.

Kernow Fires are a superb company to deal with.  Every single person that we dealt with was patient, helpful, reassuring and knowledgable.  The best of all though is our new log burner which is just superb.  I had so many doubts but we are so pleased and warm with the end result.  Please extend our thanks to everyone.

The installation of a Scan DSA 3-5 in Polzeath

Mr and Mrs Meyer

Rob and Ian did a excellent job installing the Clearview woodburner (informative, polite and tidy workmen). Just in time for the colder weather, the fire is very efficient and produces so much more heat than our old woodburner.

Mr and Mrs Meyer, Truro

Once again, thank you for a job exceedingly well done. You went above and beyond all our expectations.

The quality of the workmanship was second to none as our job was quite a large undertaking with four fires to be fitted and four chimney-stacks to be lined. From our initial contact with your office it was immediately clear that we were dealing with a professional and caring company. Your quotation was both competitive and compelling. Don, the surveyor who visited us, spent several hours inspecting chimneys, measuring rooms and showing us a selection of fires that he advised would be fit and efficient for purpose. Nothing was too much trouble and indeed Don duly arrived on the first day, along with the fitters and the fires to make sure that all he had promised was to be delivered.

Barney and Dan worked to the highest of standards and were conscientious and considerate at all times of our beautiful home and the need for care and vigilance. There was not a trace of debris or dust left when they had completed the job.

We are very satisfied with the four wood burners you supplied. We have nothing but the highest praise for everyone we were in contact with at Kernow Fires. We cannot praise your firm highly enough and we would not hesitate to give our earnest recommendations to anyone considering purchasing a wood burning stove.

Once again, thank you for a job exceedingly well done. You went above and beyond all our expectations

The installations of two Woodwarm stoves and two Clearview stoves in Totnes, Devon

They could teach a lesson to other trades with regards to customer relations, attitude and work ethic.

I would like to place on record, my gratitude to both Barney and Dan for their hard work during the recent installation of our stove.  This turned out to be a problematic process due to the damage found to the original chimney liner; but despite all barriers placed in their way, they both remained calm and polite irrespective of the frustrations they were obviously experiencing.  We were constantly informed of both positive and negative developments and given the benefit of Barneys experience while deciding if it was practical to continue with the installation.

They arrived promptly each morning, and were meticulous with regards to protecting our property and left each evening leaving the room tidy and usable.  They could teach a lesson to other trades with regards to customer relations, attitude and work ethic.

We are satisfied with the result, which has exceeded our expectations, and I would be more than happy to recommend your services.

Please pass on our thanks to Barney and Dan; they are a credit to themselves and Kernow Fires.

 The installation of a Town and Country Rosedale in Bodmin

Warms the heart of the house

Thank you for installing our woodburner so quickly - we are delighted with it - it warms the heart of the house and makes the dining room really cosy.

Rosemary Walshe

Feedback from our customers this week

A week of great comments from our customers.

Mr Titcomb had a Scan 83 fitted by Harold in his home in Port Issac. 'Very happy with installation, first class job'

Mr Hawthorn had a Clearview Vision fitted by Rob in his home in Rock. 'Hot Stuff!' 

The Butlers in St Teath had a Charnwood Island II fitted by Mark. 'Quick, efficient and professional.  Left the house clean and tidy.'

Harold fitted a Charnwood C-Four for Mr and Mrs McNicholas in St Austell. 'Very good!'

The Dancey's in Bude had a Charnwood Bay 5 fitted by Jack and Ryan. 'Impressed by Jack and Ryan's work and the way they worked together with us.'

Mr Turney from St Eval had a Contura i5 fitted with a Wessex stone fireplace fitted by Kev. 'Excellent service and very professional'

The Mercer's in Callington had a Contura i4M installed with a Wessex fireplace fitted by Harold. 'Very neat and tidy.  A beautiful installation.  Very pleased. Thank you.'

Rob installed a C-four for the Yeo's in Lostwithiel. 'Very happy'

What fun it is tending a fire

We just want to thank you for all the time and trouble you have committed to getting our stove just right.  We are sorry it turned out to be a bit of a pain for you to install but it was always a pleasure to have your men in the house and just marvel at their skill and commitment.

They are always polite, did a good job and cleaned up brilliantly after themselves.

As for the stove itself we couldn't be more delighted and have had it going every evening since mid November.  We are so impressed at how simple it is to control and what fun it is tending to a fire, so much more satisfying than turning on a switch!

The particular design that Graham had in mind when he came to have a look turned out to be just perfect.  We were not at all sure what it would look like but it is as if it was tailor made for us.

We are also very impressed with the logs and how hot and clean they burn.  We will have some more for next winter.

Bes wishes,

Rod & Gill Harrison

A warm winter in my new home.

Thank you for your efficient and helpful manner in which you and your staff dealt with my order.  i now look forward to a warm winter in my new house.

Tricia Atkins, Truro

9/10/2010

Most Competitive By Far

Kernow Fires did the most amazing job installing our Lotus inset log burner, it has made a huge difference to our home. They were a pleasure to work with and their advice and recommendations ensured we got the very best fire for the room. They were the most competitive by far offering a first class service and a wide ranging choice. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Helen Turrell 5* review Facebook 1st August 2017

Thrilled with my Contura

I'm so thrilled with my Contura wood burner which was installed by Mark and Harald who were skilled, professional and friendly. They did a superb job. I couldn't be more pleased.
The whole team at Kernow Fires have been excellent. All my many questions were answered and guidance given. Graham, who helped me choose the right wood burner for my situation. Hayley, Claire, Ross and others who have been so helpful. The pricing was very clear and fair. Nothing has been too much trouble.
If you're looking for the right company to install a stove; use these good folk. You won't be disappointed, they're amazing.�

Lizzie Thornton 5* review Facebook, 1st August 2017

New Woodburner in Portreath

Excellent advice and an excellent installation - despite severe logistical problems in manhandling an extremely heavy stove up a very awkward staircase. The whole job is neatly finished and the fire alight..soooo hot now and just what we want. Thank you Kernow Fires.

Keith Skardon, Portreath

​Review left on Facebook

Excellent Pellet Stove


Excellent pellet stove. Spot on service. Everything done on time as promised

Neil Cotton, Chapel Porth

Fantastic service

Fantastic installation service, professional and excellent - Thank you!

Mrs Scott, Mawnan Smith

I am sure my house was cleaner after they left!

Many thanks for the excellent work carried out by your team.  I have nothing but praise for each of them and the standard of workmanship and cleanliness - I am sure my house was cleaner after they left than before it was started!

I am very pleased with the installations and the fires each proved to be an excellent choice.  Thank you too, for your guidance.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your firm in the future.

I send my best wishes to you and your staff for Christmas and the New Year.

Susan Glencross, Liskeard

Exceptional politeness, efficiency and overall care.

How would you rate Kernow Fires service?: Excellent
How would you rate Kernow Fires range of fires?: Good
How would you rate the knowledge of Kernow Fires staff?: Excellent
How would you rate your installation?: Excellent
Would you recommend Kernow Fires to Family and Friends?: Yes

How would you sum up your experience with Kernow Fires?:-
Excellent

Was there anyone or anything that stood out as exceptional?:-
Politeness, efficiency and overall care taken by installation staff.
The rating of good (rather than excellent) for 'range of fires' is only because we chose one not in your normal range, however your helpful and knowledgeable office staff arranged sourcing and installation anyway.

Mr B Abraham

Kevin and the guys have been fantastic

Kevin and the guys have been fantastic.  We are delighted with the work they have done. We would definitely recommend Kernow Fires.  The shop staff were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and the installers kept the disruption of installation to a minimum.
 

Mr Davis, St Ives

Excellent service from start to finish

Thank you so much for an excellent service from start to finish.  We are already benefiting from the warmth and ambience of the fire.

J Killingley, Bodmin

15/2/2014

Brilliant Service

Many thanks - fantastic fire! Brilliant service from Kernow Fires

Jill Halliwell

​26/11/2011

The fire is fantastic

The fire is fantastic and we are really pleased with it including the slate frame!

Tanya Lock-Lommerse, Truro

15/10/2008

Excellent Company

Excellent company, really friendly guys who fitted the fire, good advice given by Simon regarding choosing the fire. Really pleased with the fire! Thank you all.

Shirley Lobb, Bodmin

​Taken from Facebook

A big 'thank you' to the two men who installed our fire

I would like to say a big 'thank you' to the two men who installed our new fire.  Their attention to detail and cleanliness, both in the house and garden were exemplary.

D Adams, St Austell

Installed our Charnwood Island II in record time

Kev and Harold installed our Charnwood Island II in record time and in the pouring rain without complaint! Thanks guys

Gemma Le Lancey Grrenhill, 5* review, Facebook 21st August 2017

Thank you Hayley

Hi Hayley,

Just wanted to say thank you so much to you and everyone at Kernow Fires for sorting out the mantle. It looks fantastic. Please pass on my thanks to Simon for helping out so much.

Kind regards

Juliette

Your fitters were excellent

We are very pleased with the fire and you after service and attention to detail.

Your fitters were also excellent.

Mr Keith, Mevagissey

Excellent work

Hi guys.

Just want to say a big thank you for the excellent work and my lovely scan. 
Big thanks to Jack and Dan for doing such a great job.

We look forward to dealing with you again at some point. 

Thanks again

Tom and Bella

I just wanted to relay how delighted we were with the enthusiasm, knowledge and professionalism of your staff.

My wife and I visited your showroom on Saturday 26/4/14 and just wanted to relay how delighted we were with the enthusiasm, knowledge and professionalism of your staff, both the young lady who greeted us and Ross who gave us extensive information on all the fires and options were outstanding.

When we are ready to have a stove on our project, we will definitely be using Kernow fires.

A new customer giving feedback on the service in our showroom

we are very pleased

Thanks for the data plate received in the post after our SCAN woodburner was installed.

May I say how pleased we are with this beautiful fire and with how the installation went. Delivery went without a hitch and the final fitter – whose name I didn’t get – spent a good morning getting it all done and connected to the flue properly (which I believe needed some extra work due to builders not doing as much as was expected); and finally explaining to me how to operate it. He was a very pleasant, personable chap so, as you can see, we’re very pleased with your service.

Many thanks

Regards

Peter Halton, Scan 85

Full of Hints and Tips

I would highly recommend Kernow Fires. They installed a wood burner for us in 2015, and then we recently had a problem, which we just couldn't work out so someone came out to look at our fire and sorted it in no time - lovely helpful guy full of hints and tips to ensure we got the best from our fire. Now we are enjoying our lovely fire again!

Bleinda Peckett

Taken from Facebook

We would like you to know how pleased we are

We would like you to know how pleased we are, not just with the woodburner itself which looks just perfect in the cottage and is providing the heat that we have been yearning for for many months and the cottage has been for many decades! But also the service provided by you and also the fitters who were all amiable, professional and completed the work to such a good standard and with minimal fuss and disruption. We would also like to make a special mention about Claire, who when we first came to your showroom to look at the range of woodburners, gave us such good service with her knowledge of the products and did so in a most pleasant manner that we left feeling that we had been given all the necessary information without being subjected to a hard sell.

We would be happy to recommend you to friends.

Thanks, one and all,

Phil Tizzard and Chris Ellis, St Tudy

Very impressed

My wife and I were very impressed by your installation staff Ross and Dion.   They were courteous, skilled and left the job clean and tidy.  Thank you very much.

Mr Erdman, 24/2/2010

Polite and punctual

Mark who installed the stove was polite, punctual and carried out the job in a quiet and efficient manner in a very professional way.

M A Dealey, 25/5/2012

We thought the service received from Kernow Fires was first class

We thought the service received from Kernow Fires was first class and we both would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone who might wish to go down a similar route. The whole process was made easy by the professional staff at the showroom, the engineer and the fitters. Most impressed. We wish all at Kernow Fires much continued and deserved success for the future.

The installation of a Contura I4 Classic in Newquay

Traumas of choosing a woodburner

Barney, Mark and Jack have done a fantastic job and we are really pleased.  Despite the traumas and choices, going round and round in circles and basically causing you lots of hassle - we've made the right choice with stove and beam.  Thank you for your patience.

with best wishes

Karen and Jo, Truro

27/7/2010

Exemplary Sevice from Kernow Fires

We have experienced exemplary service from Simon and his staff at Kernow fires. Ours was a difficult installation requiring technical analysis. We were very impressed by Kernows determination to get to the bottom of any problems arising, German efficiency and German service which you do not always find in the U.K.

Mrs Swindell, Helland

We are Cornish I promise!

Thank you for the log delivery

Thank you very much for the delivery on Saturday.  Thanks also for the cheery answer phone message from the gentleman who delivered them and the care that he took in placing them under cover and in the dry.  How the heck he did it with our sloping drive is a mystery.

I spent a pleasant time building a proper log area for storage along the inside of a very dry garage wall and then ducked under the squalls stacking them.  Over 60% inside and the rest neatly stacked under a tarp.

Just need 17th Dec to arrive now!

Regards,

Phillip Boorman

Contura i6 for Mr Gray


We experienced very helpful staff throughout and good after service. Fitters were all careful to minimise mess. In particular Graham was very helpful in discussing options and final design and Rob was very good at sorting out final fitting/adjustments.  We are yet to fully test fire in the winter.

A thoroughly refreshing experience which was completed in a friendly and efficient manner

From the moment we walked into the warm and attractive showroom on a wet afternoon just before Christmas we were made to feel welcome. Jane took a great deal of trouble to show us the appropriate stoves for our situation and to advise us on selection and use.

A firm date was given for the visit of your surveyor and Don turned up on the dot and again spent a good deal of time discussing our requirements and assessing the proposed site before making detailed measurements and advising us as to what were possible problems and solutions.

The order having been taken efficiently by the office over the telephone, a date for installation was given and were told that it was anticipated the installation would be completed within a day.

The installers were also prompt, courteous and efficient and were soon busy with adjusting our fireplace to suit the stove.

Thank you all for a thoroughly refreshing experience which was completed in a friendly and efficient manner and provided excellent value for money.

The installation of a Charnwood C four in Mylor Bridge, Falmouth

Special thanks to Don

just wanted to say thanks so much for our beautiful wood burner, it looks really attractive.  We couldn't believe how easy it was to use.  Special thank to Don for creating the slate hearth and for all the attention to detail, it certainly paid off.

we would definitely recommend you.

Judy Buller, 22/12/2011

Excellent Customer Experience

Excellent customer experience, fitting team very professional and helpful.

Mr Wood, Menna

Good Communication

Our experience of Kernow Fires is good communication, there were a few minor issues with the installation but these were dealt with in a professional manner.  Kevin and Jack were both very professional, as was Ross and it was he who sorted out the minor issue and guaranteed we would be happy with the end result.

We found your service, range of fires and knowledge of your staff excellent and I will recommend you.

Mr Haywood, Scan 45

Many thanks for an excellent job

Many thanks for an excellent job. We were very impressed by the competence and workmanship of your pleasant team.  The stove looks really good and burns perfectly.

John and Sue Burr, Launceston

Really Happy

Really happy, looks awesome.

R Peddlar, Delabole

I have been very impressed by the whole experience from your company.

We are quick to complain but slow to praise, I feel the need to praise which for me is rare, but I have been very impressed by the whole experience from your company.

From the initial request for somebody to examine a fire installed by the houses previous owner to the installation by your engineers, I have been advised, reassured, guided, and been given the impression of competence.  It has been a very enjoyable and knowledgeable journey to the ending of your fire installation by two very friendly and competent engineers, who were very helpful indeed, and have done a superb job.  You certainly were not the cheapest quote we had, but Don was so helpful in explaining what was needed I felt the extra expense was well worth it, this so far has been the case.  Thank you all for your help and agree with your final instruction, a good fire should be enjoyed with a glass or two of wine.

The installation of a Town and Country Runswick in St Austell

It was a pleasure to deal with Kernow Fires


It was a pleasure to deal with Kernow Fires from beginning to end the attentive detail from all members of the team was excellent.

I cannot single out one particular member of staff I dealt with as everyone was excellent; so helpful, and courteous. From Ross the surveyor whose expert knowledge helped us choose the right installation to the two guys who installed the fire; everyone did an excellent job. We would certainly recommend Kernow Fires to all our friends.

John Drury

It was a pig of a job!

Absolutely Brilliant.  It was a pig of a job, there isn't a straight line in the house, I don't know how they managed to do such a good job.  I had a fire last night for the first time in a year and it was wonderful.  The men were brilliant and so clean, they put stuff over everything  and they were so nice.  I would recommend you to anyone I really would.

Thank you

Anne Cleave, Port Issac

We now watch the fire rather than the dread tv!

Dear Simon and All at Kernow Fires

We have been away sailing for the past few weeks (bloody awful weather!) and hence rather late in responding to your note.  The fire looks good and while we have not used it often, works well.  We now watch the flames rather than the dread TV!

Excellent works and thanks to you all.

The Derbys, Gorran Haven

Wow!

Wow- we love the work you've done.  we've been really impressed with the work and Barney and George.  Great service from all the staff. Thank you.

Tidy and Friendly

Excellent job.  Very clean and tidy, friendly service.  A hardworking team and a credit to Kernow Fires.  Thanks to Dion and Barney.

Mrs Williams, 3/10/2008

Thank you for the great service and excellent installation.

Just a quick note to say that we are very happy with our Foxfire stove and to congratulate you on the excellent service we received from beginning to end.  We would particularly like to thank Barney and Dan, who installed the stove, for all their hard work.  I hadn’t really appreciated the extent of the work involved in knocking out the old fireplace, to accommodate the new stove, until I saw Barney on his back, half way inside the fireplace, covered in inches of rubble and dust with sparks flying from the angle grinder!  Despite all the debris coming out of the old fireplace, Barney and Dan managed to keep the mess to a minimum and left us with a nice new stove and fireplace.

Thank you for the great service and excellent installation.  We can’t wait until it gets really cold outside so that we can be nice and toasty inside.

The installation of a Woodwarm Foxfire in Carlyon Bay

Wood Delivered today

Claire, are you able to give us some idea of time we can expect on-site? Also, wood delivered today - bit thank you, delivered when my wife was out, but left neatly and thoughtfully placed in garage. Please thank delivery team on our behalf. Regards Peter McCann

 

got to be the best company around to fit a woodburner

Our Jotul fire was expertly fitted by Rob today. What a professional and efficient company. Can't recommend highly enough - got to be the best company around to fit a woodburner. Thank you Rob!

Jane Fearn

June 7th 2017, 5* review Google 

Best company around to fit a log burner

Very professional company. Called and ordered a fire late last week and today it was expertly fitted by Rob. Got to be the best company around to fit a log burner. Looks fantastic - thank you Rob.

Facebook review 5* Jane Fearn, 7 June 2017

Everyone I dealt with at Kernow fires was very helpful

How would you sum up your experience with Kernow Fires?
Very good, very helpful

Everyone I dealt with at Kernow fires was very helpful.  I would recommend Kernow Fires to family and friends

Mrs S Taylor

Rated Excellent for Service, fire range, knowledge of staff and installation 

Feedback on one of our installers

Harold fitted a Contura 810 for Mr Hamilton in Bodmin He said 'Very helpful and informative…thanks very much.'  He also fitted a Woodwarm 5kW for Mr Moger in St Breward.  Mr Moger said 'The installation was 1st class and a very good installer who has done a good job to a very good standard well done many thanks.' 

Anne Cleave from Port Issac had this to say 'Absolutely Brilliant.  It was a pig of a job, there isn't a straight line in the house, I don't know how they managed to do such a good job.  I had a fire last night for the first time in a year and it was wonderful.  The men were brilliant and so clean, they put stuff over everything and they were so nice.  I would recommend you to anyone I really would.'

Great week Harrold - Well Done!

Really pleased with the professionalism

Please can I say a massive thank you to Steve and Lee (sorry if I've got their names wrong! Please kindly correct).  The fire place, chimney and woodburner were fitted to a very high standard and the work they did was superb - a real credit to your company. 

Kernow Fires provides a fantastic service and we would definitely use them again.  Please kindly use this feedback if you so wish.

I’d just like to add to all the other positive comments, that I was really pleased with the professionalism and work done to put in my Charnwood 4. The guys were friendly, helpful, and they tidied up well after they had been my house for the 3 days.

Great service, and I am very pleased to recommend them to anyone thinking of using Kernow Fires.

With many thanks and best wishes

Mr & Mrs Doughty

Truro

Warm at lastly

Thank you for the excellent fitting service, I was most impressed.

Yours warm-at-lastly,

Margie Shaw

Hopefarm

Professional throughout

Kevin and Ian worked on the installation in our home for two days, they were kind and professional throughout, clean and tidy, they were impeccably mannered and actually really good company as well. We had a tricky installation because of previous works not carried out by us and they worked beautifully with our very clear brief, and, they achieved it with aplomb. A credit to the company they work for. thank you

Facebook review 5*, 30th June 2017

You were so accommodating

Many thanks to Ross and the team,customer service was excellent as was the knowledge of individual fires. You were so accommodating when I asked for a particular Vlaze panel to be installed around the inset stove.
When it was fitted I was absolutely delighted with the result and have had many wonderful comments about the fire would happily recommend you to anyone that asked. Will send a picture.

Wendy Prescott, Quintrell Downs

Number 1 choice of stoves

Many thanks for the service we received.  We're impressed!  Hopefully it won't be too long before we've saved up enough to buy our Number 1 choice of stove.

Mr & Mrs Shamon

​2/6/2009

Very Satisfied

we are very pleased with the standard of workmanship and the cooperation shown by Barney and Dion during the three days of installation.  The result looks excellent.  Thank you Kernow Fires!

J C Thorne, St Mawgan, 26/3/2010

I'm over the moon!

I just wanted to say that I'm over the moon with my new Bembridge.  Mark and Ian did a great job, they were tidy and professional, I have no complaints.

Woodburner in Perranporth

I am pleased with the Clearview stove fitted today.  The stove has only been lit four hours and already the room is feeling warm and cosy!

The two fitters Ross and Stewart were polite and efficient and explained how the stove should be managed.

Catherine Ruane, Perranporth

Very efficient installation of a Charnwood C4

“Very efficient, clean and perfect installation”

Mr and Mrs Blake at Penzace – Charnwood C-Four – fitter Rob

©2017 Kernow Coal and Fires, all rights reserved.